Author Topic: Ed Beach (EdBeach)  (Read 762 times)

EdBeach

• Letter
Ed Beach (EdBeach)
« on: October 08, 2013, 03:12:35 PM »
Background: I've worked in radio news, sports broadcasting and public relations. I spent eight in professional sports working in the minor league level of baseball with the Toronto Blue Jays and St. Louis Cardinals organizations and in professional hockey with a Washington Capitals affiliate.

In addition, I spent a year in the NBA's developmental league in the 1990s. I'm currently the assistant athletics director at a small college where I handle business partnerships, coordinate a broadcast network, serve as play-by-play broadcaster and oversee all department communications with area and national media. I'm also an adjunct faculity member teaching classes in broadcasting, sports journalism and public speaking.

I am new to screenwriting and penned three short scripts, a TV pilot script and am working on a feature screenplay.

Genre or preferred Genre: Comedy / dramedy

Experience/Projects: Bobby Botelli, GM (a television pilot script) placed third in the TVWriter.net contest, The People's Pilot.

Links to your work: pending

Coverage: upon request

Contact Details: eusportspxp@yahoo.com and twitter: @euvoice
« Last Edit: October 16, 2013, 09:46:05 AM by EdBeach »

Alex

• One Stressed Pussy
    • Alex Sarris - Screenwriter
Re: Ed Beach
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 03:38:14 PM »
Hey Ed,

Glad you found this section as most members have bypassed it to date or didn't realize it exists.
Here's the link for those that want to post. http://forum.writerarena.com/index.php/board,25.0.html

I guess it is a good tool for members at WA to showcase their work and their experience and put-up a few links to promote themselves.

Keep at it !!!!

Alex
----------------------------------------------------
It takes 15 years to be an "Overnight Success"

CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS ABOUT ME.

Pia

• Global Moderator
Re: Ed Beach (EdBeach)